June 2, 2023

2023 Annual Meeting

  • Please note: the Museum & Café will be closed Wednesday, June 19 in observance of Juneteenth.
Slate of Officers

Slate of Officers

The following is the proposed slate of Officers and Trustees of the Florence Griswold Museum for election at the Annual Meeting on June 2, 2023.

Officers (one-year term)
Deborah Moore, Chair
Lee Pritchard, Vice Chair
Jane Rapport, Secretary
Kay Knight Clarke, Treasurer

At-Large Members of the Executive Committee
Jeff Cooley
Barbara Harms
Paul Holt
Val Koif
Sally Lawrence

Term Trustees (three-year term from 2023-2026)
First term:
Patrick Gingras
Marybeth Marx

Second term:
Dianne Embree
Jac Lahav
Tim McLaughlin

Third term:
Jon Cohen
Barbara Smith

Continuing Charter Trustees: (three-year term from 2023-2026)
Mary Ann Besier
Charles Clark
David Dangremond
Carolyn Wakeman

Respectfully Submitted,
Jane Rapport (Chair), Mary Ann Besier, Jeffrey Cooley, Paul Holt, Richard Millard, John Noyes, Barbara Smith, Katie Tuttle

Read here...